Jewish Holidays

Selichot Sundown, Saturday, September 16, 2017
Rosh Hashanah (Day 1) Sundown, Wednesday, September 20, 2017 through Sundown, Thursday, September 21, 2017
Rosh Hashanah (Day 2) Sundown, Thursday, September 21, 2017 through Sundown, Friday, September 22, 2017
Yom Kippur Sundown, Friday, September 29, 2017 through Sundown, Saturday, September 30, 2017
Sukkot Sundown, Wednesday, October 4, 2017 through Sundown, Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Atzeret/Simchat Torah Sundown, Wednesday, October 11, 2017 through Sundown, Thursday, October 12, 2017
Hanukkah Sundown, Tuesday, December 12, 2017 through Sundown, Wednesday December 20, 2017
Tu BiSh'vat Sundown, Tuesday, January 30, 2017 through Sundown, Wednesday, January 31, 2017
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   

 

Selichot

feedfooter
Jewish Holidays

*Tishah B'av: A Brief History

Tishah B'Av means "Ninth of Av" and refers to a Jewish day of fasting and mourning.Excerpted from The Jewish Home by Daniel B. Syme. URJ PressTraditionally Tishah B'Av is the darkest of all days, a time set aside for mourning the destruction of both ancient…